play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Yate Car Sales Ltd

Write a review

Yate Car Sales Ltd

Yate Car Sales Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 46 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Professional, plain and simple.

    By JAMES B on 01 July 2017 | Verified purchase

    I really like this place. I bought my car there without much hesitation. Gut feel you might say. Having been searching for some months now, including the main dealers and a few other independent dealers which I have tried to weed out from the crowd, YTS was like a breath of fresh air. The chaps there are professional and informative without being in the slightest bit pushy. The stock is clearly hand picked and the attention to detail in the preparation of the vehicle prior to collection is top rate. Don't expect bargain basement prices, but the value for money is all in the car and not wasted on fancy frills. Based on my experience in dealing with certain premium brand main dealers, really, they could do with going to this place for a week to learn some lessons.These chaps know how to do customer service and I would have no hesitation in returning or recommending them to friends and colleagues.

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed and informative review of your experience in buying a car from us. We are delighted your search brought you to YCS and you chose to place your custom with us and found us to be a breath of fresh air within the industry, with a high level of customer service, professional and informative staff, without the hard sell. We always strive to combine this approach with hand-picked, good quality, well prepared stock and it is great for us to receive such validation. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are in the market for another car and thank you for your recommendation to others.


  • 5

    Excellent choice of CR-Vs!

    By Peter C on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very good selection of used vehicles to choose from. Very helpful staff, no pressure sales. Found the car I wanted and drive it away the same day!

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    We are pleased we had the right car for you in our wide selection of stock and that you were able to drive it away the same day, and delighted to know you found our staff very helpful. Thank you for your review.


  • 5

    Excellent service

    By SARAH U on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    The Sales Manager attended to us. He was very helpful. No pressure at all. I felt we received genuine attention and would recommend Yate Car Sales Ltd

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    We very much appreciate your positive review and thank you for taking the time to do so.


  • 5

    Trust worthy, honest, friendly.

    By KERRIE C on 04 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, honest trustworthy and just nice down to earth people, I would defiantly recommend the team and their service. I'm glad we popped into a couple of other garages on route so we had something to compare our experience to, where we found the typical steriotype sales man. This really highlighted just how lovely Yate hondas was. Had we not stopped elsewhere I would have probably driven off thinking its too good to be true but instead I saw the light and drove away the same day in a honda which I am completely in love with.

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    We are delighted to hear you love the Honda you bought from us and that your experience in dealing with us was very positive. We very much apprecitate your recommendation.


  • 5

    Hassle free purchase

    By PETER H on 02 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient and helpful with no pressure, making the car upgrading experience a pleasant one.

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased your experience of upgrading your car was pleasant and delighted you found us to be friendly, efficient, helpful with no pressure.


  • 5

    Honda/SUV specialists

    By EMMA H on 15 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Fantastic, honest and trustworthy as well as respectful. As a first time female buyer in a traditionally male environment, at no time did i feel pressured or intimidated. Solid 2 year warranty worth more than they appear to add on to the sale. I travelled from London and will use them from hereon. Love my motor!!

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    It is really great to hear of your positive experience in buying your car from us, especially being a first time female buyer in a traditionally male environment, as you describe. We are glad your search brought you to us from as far as London and that we will hopefully see you again when you are next in the market for a car. Wishing you many happy miles of motoring.


  • 5

    Making buying a car a real pleasure !

    By WARWICK L on 31 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    To be honest, its been the best car buying experience I've had (and I'm 47). Darren the sales guy we dealt with, was nothing like the usual car dealer but just really nice. Was easy to discuss "the deal" gave us a fair price for our own car and the one we picked was reasonably priced as well. He did all the donkey work with DVLA and just made the whole experience a pleasure. My wife also felt the same way but added Darren made her feel very relaxed during the whole sale. I would highly recommend them and can see why they've been going for over 20 years...

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    We are delighted to hear dealing with Yate Car Sales is the best car buying experience you've had and that our Sales Manager looked after you very well throughout the entire process. Thank you very much for your recommendation to others looking where to buy their next car.


  • 5

    A good dealer well worth visiting

    By RICHARD C on 01 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    Both Darron and Chris worked hard, we were more than happy with the service.

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you for taking the time to review us, very much appreciated.


  • 5

    A good experience.

    By FREDRICK S on 19 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Yate Car Sales were both efficient and helpful.

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Excellent service and experience!

    By SHARON T on 10 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly, helpful staff @ YCS. I had spotted the car on the website and called in to view car and take a test drive. We went back the next day for my wife to test drive, there was no pressure to sell. There was an issue with the car I was trading in, but Chris quickly resolved it. Excellent trade-in value. Service was excellent throughout. The car was prepared and ready as promised, the paperwork was all in order and I received a thorough introduction to my new car and its functionality. I would highly recommend this trader.

    Reply from Yate Car Sales Ltd on 03/07/17

    Thank you for reviewing us and providing such positive feedback. We are really pleaed you found our service to be excellent throughout and that you highly recommend us. Many thanks.


Yate Car Sales Ltd

Telephone:
01454 318605 07769 258675

Opening times

Monday 08:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 08:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 08:00 - 17:00
Thursday 08:00 - 17:00
Friday 08:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:30 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 14:00

Yate Car Sales Ltd

Address:
24-27 NORTH ROAD,
YATE,
BRISTOL,
GLOUCESTERSHIRE,
BS37 7PA